Homes and Jobs timeline | Timetoast: Cool

http://www.timetoast.com/flash/TimelineViewer.swf?passedTimelines=297014

via Laurence Partan Homes and Jobs timeline | Timetoast timelines.

I’ve always had it in mind to make a timeline view of my jobs and the places I’ve lived.  I’ve been putting it off because I figured it would take a bunch of work to do it effectively in PowerPoint, and then this morning I stumbled on Timetoast, and an hour later I have a pretty good start.  Guess I’ll have to finish it up soon and embed in my GJU site, facebook, etc. I like the way that the events (black dots) cluster tightly and respond to hovers.  I wish the timespans were responding to hovers as well.  Timetoast has a nicely minimal interface with ample opportunity to expand the descriptions and plunk down pictures or URLs.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 404 other followers

